In the Guest notifications section, you can configure Display guest indicators to toggle visual indicators for guests in conversations. This setting is turned on by default.
If the toggle is turned off, the guest pill will be removed from conversations, @mentions, and the Bookmarks page. This also removes the “(visible to guests)” text in the message input box in teams or conversations with guests. The guest banner will be removed in conversations that have guests or external users.
The guest pill will still display in the following locations even if Display guest indicators is turned off.